Twitter has announcement a new feature for the web version. Users can now delete a subscriber without blocking them. The company qualifies this action as a “soft block”.
Currently, this feature is not available on the mobile version of Twitter. But, you can just log into the web version and remove any subscriber from there. It should be noted that the software blocking function is different from the full blocking. In the first case, the other person will still be able to see your tweets and your message, but once you remove a follower, the person will no longer be able to see your tweets on your thread.
Once you have blocked or deleted a subscriber, the individual will not be notified of the change. But the same person will have the opportunity to follow you again. So if no one is following you again, you can just block that id.
Twitter has already started rolling out this feature, so you should get it in a few days if you haven’t already. If you want to learn more about how you can remove a subscriber, keep reading.
How to delete followers on Twitter without blocking them
#To remove a follower, simply visit your profile on Twitter.
#Now click on “Subscribers” and then tap the three dots icon.
#You can select “Remove this tracker”. For clarity, you can refer to the image above to learn more about what this option looks like on Twitter and where you’ll get it.
- Twitter is testing an official “software blocking” feature
- Twitter users can now delete followers without them knowing
- Twitter rolls out the ability to delete followers for users on the web
- Now Every Twitter Web User Can ‘Smoothly Block’ Annoying Followers
- Twitter is testing a new feature that lets you delete a follower without blocking them